# Delete configuration

**URL:** https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/t/delete-configuration/5220
**Category:** Discussion
**Created:** [August 28, 2014, 1:08am UTC](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/t/delete-configuration/5220 "2014-08-28T01:08:34Z")
**Posts on this page:** 2
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![christian.leh](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/c/67e7ee/32.png) [@christian.leh](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/u/christian.leh)
#### Post date: [August 28, 2014, 1:08am UTC](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/t/delete-configuration/5220/1 "2014-08-28T01:08:34Z")

</div>

If i delete a configuration, no files or folders are deleted in build server directory.  
The folders with the build id are still there having all those files you can’t acces anymore.  
  
So if i remove a configuration, i would have expected that everything that belongs to it, will be removed (e.g. to free up disk space).  
Am i wrong?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Sparky](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/user_avatar/www.finalbuilder.com/sparky/32/10_2.png) [@Sparky](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/u/Sparky)
#### Post date: [August 29, 2014, 12:53pm UTC](https://www.finalbuilder.com/forums/t/delete-configuration/5220/2 "2014-08-29T12:53:49Z")

</div>

Hi Christian,   
  
 Thanks for reporting this. Currently the build cleanup rountine doesn’t take into account whether the configuration is archived or not. We will update it to remove all builds for archived configurations for the next build.
